Cold

Cold

Meet my soul
as I am coming
down the hills with smiling eyes.
O, Father, meet me…
I ‘m already vowing
to the darkness that will forever shut my cries.

Meet me , Father,
it’s so cold…
I’m shivering and can’t unfold.
What’s coming next is such a mystery…
Please, meet me there,
take that walk for me .

It’s getting colder and I can hardly feel .
Should I hold my breath
or should I let it leave?

2017, June 28

Copyrighted ©Paula Fazlich

https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0

Leave a Reply

